Student Leadership

You are here:

Hallam Secondary College has had a strong tradition of Student Leadership

In 2024 our Student Leadership Team will build on these traditions and include elected leaders from all homegroups, 2 College Vice Captains and 2 College Captains, ensuring broad representation of all students and a diverse team that represents the evolving needs of the Hallam Secondary College community.

All Student Leaders will exemplify the College Values of Achievement, Care and Equity, and will be active and engaged members of the College community.

Student Leaders will represent the school at formal events such as Information Evenings and Open Events, they will work directly with students and staff to implement improvement initiatives within the college and beyond, and they will participate regularly in Student Forums and Student Action Groups, led by College Captains and supported by leadership staff and external facilitators.

Priorities worked on by our Student Leadership Team will be guided by Me and My School survey data, Attitudes to School Survey data and needs identified through student voice from across the College.

2024 Student Leadership Team

We’d like to wish each member of the student leadership team all the very best for the year ahead and congratulate them all for taking on such an important role in the school community.

College Captains
Max Gay & Nanjera Pender

College Vice Captains
Dakotah Maxwell, Parisa Ahmadi, Lavinia Badiceanu & Kayliegh Gilchrist

Year 12 Homegroup Captains

Madison (Madi) Clissold, Lavinia Badiceanu, Ruzhdie Cnoli, Max Rowley & Kayliegh Gilchrist

Year 11 Homegroup Captains

Tiaari Brown-Rapana-Edwards, Lillian (Lily) Trappitt, Waka Hammond, Walter Cosgriff, Melaia Siale & Parisa Ahmadi

Year 10 Homegroup Captains
Rose Bartlett, Ivy Cromie, Larenzo Ryan-Aleke, Mitchell Rice & Lolita Duscas

Year 8 Homegroup Captains
David (Dj) Aingimea, Nikki Argentaro, Sebastian Howlett, Portia Fraser, Olivia Sharban, Sana Bakhshi & Mohanad Kalfat

Year 7 Homegroup Captains
Harrison Mawhinney, Summer Scott-Johns, Keira Ronald, Elodie Wichman-Byrne, Anthony (Aj) Currie, Josiah Katopau, Jayden Dovijarski & Alizay (Ali) Stanley-David