2023 NRL Schoolboy Trophy Champions

September 15, 2023

Hallam Secondary College have cemented their place in the history books, becoming the first Victorian team to win the prestigious NRL Schoolboy Trophy Final, defeating Kildare Catholic College 26-6 at Allianz Stadium.

Following a strong win in the Schoolboys Trophy City final, Hallam continued their commanding run against the Wagga Wagga school who claimed the Schoolboys Trophy Country title.

After falling behind in the early exchanges, the Victorian side came to life in the second half, scoring four tries and keeping their New South Wales counterparts scoreless.

Jeremiah Neli, Jethro Scanlan, Rua Ropoama and Nikau Crichton all found the try line, with powerful forward Neli going over twice to add an exclamation point to an already impressive performance.